## For Immediate Release Arkansas Jazz Hall of Fame

Monday December 17, 2012, 8 PM The Afterthought Bar, 2721 Kavanaugh Blvd, Little Rock (501) 663-1196 Tickets \$10 each in advance, \$15 day of show

At 8 p.m. on Monday, 17 December 2012 at The Afterthought (2721 Kavanaugh Boulevard, Little Rock, AR 72205; www.afterthoughtbar.com, 501.663.1196), the Arkansas Jazz Heritage Foundation will host its Arkansas Jazz Hall of Fame ceremony, which has been held every two years since 1994. Criteria and profiles (current at time of induction) for 1994-2012 honorees are provided on the AJHF website (www.arjazz.org).

The 2012 Hall of Fame inductees are Joe Cripps (bassist, educator), Dr. James Greeson (guitarist, composer, educator), and the late Conrad Wilson (trumpeter). In addition to a celebration of these three outstanding careers, the evening will include performances by other distinguished jazz musicians.

For further details about the program and/or tickets (\$10 in advance, \$15 at door), go to www.arjazz.org or contact AJHF President James Thomson (501.225.2891, arjazzman@sbcglobal.net).